Every journey begins with a first step ...

Jerusalem Way is the world's longest pilgrimage and international peace and culture route!

Jerusalem Way connects religions and peoples in a unique peace project.

Jerusalem Way stands for mutual recognition and tolerance.

Love, the most powerful force in the universe, penetrates, illuminates everything and builds bridges between all people!

 

Pilgrims create openness to encounters, dismantle prejudices and fears and strengthen trust - basic trust! The supposed boundaries between peoples and religions can be bridged by individuals with love and mutual respect.

TURKEY / ASIA MINOR (Part V / VII)

The Jerusalem Way through Turkey is scenic, culturally and historically unique! Simply wonderful. On the international Peace and Culture Trail from ISTANBUL to the DARDANELLES (Europe / Asia) and from there on the JERUSALEM WAY through Turkey to ADANA!

 

At the same time, we are now in the largest of the 15 countries on the Jerusalem Way! On this unique pilgrimage we discovered cultural highlights of Asia Minor, the sites where the apostles Paul and Barnabas founded early Christianity and the route of III. Crusade under the Stauffer Emperor Friedrich I "Barbarossa" and thus experience a landscape of incomparable fascination whose people we meet with open warmth.

 

As a special feature, this trip was extended by two days and new hikes were added. This at a special price in 2022!

 

Date: 15 days flight - journey | Sept 23, 2022 - Oct 07, 2022
(If you book by March 31, 2022, there is a € 25 early bird bonus!)

Download: Travel program Turkey 2022

Download: Accommodation and itinerary

 


 

Some of the highlights are: ISTANBUL, DARDANELLES, GELIBOLU, CANAKKALE, TROY, ALEXANDRIA TROAS, WINE ISLAND BOZCAADA, ASSOS, PERGAMON, CARAVANSERAY, IZMIR / SMYRNA, EPHESOS, ISPARTA THE LAND OF ROSES, TAURUS MOUNTAINS, KONYA, KILISTRA, LYSTRA, THE OLDEST VILLAGE OF MANKIND, DERBE, THE WILDLY ROMANTIC GÖKSU CANYON, END OF THE THIRD CRUSADE, TARSUS, ADANA, SECOND LARGEST MOSQUE IN TURKEY AND THE OLDEST PASSABLE STONE ARCH BRIDGE IN THE WORLD!

 

Impressions:

- Photos and impressions FALL 2019

Photo diary pilgrimage AUTUMN 2016

- Photo diary pilgrimage SPRING 2016

 

Itinerary / GPS map: Asia Minor / Turkey Route (Google Maps)

Link to Travel program Turkey 2020

 

The end becomes the beginning again: JERUSALEM WE COME! The appropriate transition to the journey through the Holy Land and the destination of the Jerusalem Way (Part VII / VII).

Alles beginnt mit dem ersten Schritt ...

Der Jerusalemweg ist der weltweit längste Pilgerweg und internationale Friedens- und Kulturroute!

Der Jerusalemweg verbindet Religionen und Völker in einem einzigartigen Friedensprojekt.

Der Jerusalemweg steht für gegenseitige Anerkennung und Toleranz.

Die Liebe, die stärkste Kraft des Universums, durchdringt, durchlichtet alles und baut Brücken zwischen allen Menschen!

 

Pilgern schafft Offenheit für Begegnungen, baut Vorurteile sowie Ängste ab und stärkt das Vertrauen – das Urvertrauen! Die vermeintlichen Grenzen zwischen Völkern und Religionen können von einzelnen Menschen in Liebe und gegenseitigem Respekt überbrückt werden.

TÜRKEI / KLEINASIEN (Teil V / VII)

Der Jerusalemweg durch die Türkei ist landschaftlich, kulturell und historisch einzigartig! Einfach wudnerbar. Auf dem internationalen Friedens- und Kulturweg von ISTANBUL zu den DARDANELLEN (Europa / Asien) und ab dort am JERUSALEM WAY durch die Türkei bis ADANA!

 

Zugleich sind wir nun im größten der 15 Länder am Jerusalemweg! Wir entdeckten auf dieser einzigartigen Pilgerreise kulturelle Höhepunkte Kleinasiens, die Stätten, an denen die Apostel Paulus und Barnabas das frühe Christentum begründeten und die Route des III. Kreuzzuges unter dem Stauffer Kaiser Friedrich I. „Barbarossa“ und erleben so, eine Landschaft von unvergleichlicher Faszination deren Menschen uns mit offener Herzlichkeit begegnen.

 

Als Besonderheit wurde diese Reise um zwei Tage verlängert sowie neue Wanderungen eingebaut. Dies zu einem Sonderpreis 2022!

 

Termin: 15 Tage Flug - Reise | 23. Sept. 2022 - 07. Okt. 2022
(Bei Buchung bis 31. März 2022 gibt es € 25,- Frühbucherbonus!)

Download: Reiseprogramm Türkei 2022

Download: Unterkünfte und Reiseroute

 


 

Einige der Highlights sind: ISTANBUL, DARDANELLEN, GELIBOLU, CANAKKALE, TROJA, ALEXANDRIA TROAS, WEININSEL BOZCAADA, ASSOS, PERGAMON, KARAWANSEREI, IZMIR / SMYRNA, EPHESOS, ISPARTA DAS LAND DER ROSEN, TAURUS GEBIRGE, KONYA, KILISTRA, LYSTRA, DAS ÄLTESTE DORF DER MENSCHHEIT, DERBE, DER WILDROMANTISCHE GÖKSU CANYON, ENDE DES DRITTEN KREUZZUGS, TARSUS, ADANA, ZWEITGRÖSSTE MOSCHEE DER TÜRKEI UND DIE ÄLTESTE BEFAHRBARE STEINBOGENBRÜCKE DER WELT!

 

Impressionen:

- Fotos und Impressionen HERBST 2019

Fototagebuch Pilgerreise HERBST 2016

- Fototagebuch Pilgerreise FRÜHLING 2016

 

Reiseverlauf / GPS Karte: Route Kleinasien / Türkei (Google Maps)

Link zum Reiseprogramm Türkei 2020

 

Das Ende wird nochmals zum Anfang: JERUSALEM WIR KOMMEN! Die passende Überleitung zur Reise durch das Heilige Land und dem Ziel des Jerusalemwegs (Teil VII / VII).