Every journey begins with a first step ...

The Jerusalem Way is the world's longest pilgrimage and international peace and culture route!

The Jerusalem Way connects religions and peoples in a unique peace project.

The Jerusalem Way stands for mutual recognition and tolerance.

Love, the most powerful force in the universe, penetrates, illuminates everything and builds bridges between all people!

 

Pilgrims create openness to encounters, dismantle prejudices and fears and strengthen trust - basic trust! The supposed boundaries between peoples and religions can be bridged by individuals with love and mutual respect.

Joint pilgrimages on the Jerusalem Way

On the Jerusalemweg through all of Switzerland plus Vorarlberg

 

Together on the longest pilgrimage in the world and at the same time an international peace and cultural route!

 

We make a pilgrimage towards Jerusalem through Switzerland & Vorarlberg and thus also make a contribution to tourism and the hospitality industry. Pilgrimage is trendy and is also a sustainable compensation! We are on foot and by minibus from the France / Geneva border through all of Switzerland to the Arlberg!

 

Date: Fri. 18 to Sat. June 26, 2021 (9 days)

 

This special route leads us on the most beautiful pilgrimage paths, along wild and romantic river valleys, past picturesque lakes, over alpine passes and through mountain valleys. We experience the varied and beautiful landscape in the heart of Europe!

 

Photos / impressions see here

 

Travel time: 9 days

Route: Map and GPS

Start of trip: Rankweil / 08.00 pm joint departure by minibus to Geneva (18.06.2021/XNUMX/XNUMX)

End of trip: Stuben am Arlberg / Vorarlberg towards evening (26.06.2021)


Note: Don't forget to plan your personal arrival / return journey!
A ride with our minibus is possible to and from the place of departure on request.

 

Some highlights: Drive to the France / Switzerland border - "immigration" at the border - Geneva - Cathedral - Hotel Beau-Rivage where the Empress Sissi died after the assassination - Hike in vineyards high above Lake Geneva - through a wooded area along a river - Saint- Prex, a historic, charming little town - monastery in Orsonnens - Freiburg - hike through the Bernese Oberland - Tafers visit to the old farmhouse "Sensler Museum" and the famous Jakobskapelle - St. Antoni - Schwarzenburg - ruined monastery Rüeggisberg - Riggisberg - Wattenwill - Amsoldingen - hike Area Thunersee - Beatushöhlen / waterfall - Interlaken with a beautiful view towards the brilliant mountains Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau (over 4000m altitude) - hike along the Brienzersee - drive over the Brünigpass - picturesque view of the Lungerersee - Sarnersee - hike Flüeli Ranft - Klause of the peacemaker Nikolaus von Flüe (Day of Lakes and Mountains and on foot to the National saints of Switzerland!) - Lake Lucerne: probably the most beautiful spot in Switzerland! - Boat trip over this lake to Brunnen - Haggenegg / highest point on the way through Switzerland at 1.414 meters - Alpthal - Maria Einsiedeln / largest place of pilgrimage in Switzerland! - Visit of the monastery - Pfäffikon - walk on the famous wooden footbridge over Lake Zurich to Rapperswill - Appenzellerland hike past beautiful farmhouses and rolling hills - St. Peterzell - Appenzell - on foot across the border to Austria - Rankweil - Bludenz - Klostertal - St. Christoph - Arlberg (highest point on the entire Jerusalemweg!) - St. Anton!

 

Note: Please take your sleeping bag / hut sleeping bag with you on this trip! As a special feature, we have planned a night of "sleeping in the straw". This special accommodation of a monastery on a farm is very popular with pilgrims in Switzerland (Details / photos). If desired, instead of sleeping in the straw, it is also possible to sleep close to the room in the monastery. Please inform us of this before the trip.

 

We go under about 20 km spread over the day, registration and information info@jerusalemway.org or +43/699/18031970

 

Details and information about the trips: Look here

 

Please register as soon as possible, a maximum of 15 participants!

Alles beginnt mit dem ersten Schritt ...

Der Jerusalemweg ist der weltweit längste Pilgerweg und internationale Friedens- und Kulturroute!

Der Jerusalemweg verbindet Religionen und Völker in einem einzigartigen Friedensprojekt.

Der Jerusalemweg steht für gegenseitige Anerkennung und Toleranz.

Die Liebe, die stärkste Kraft des Universums, durchdringt, durchlichtet alles und baut Brücken zwischen allen Menschen!

 

Pilgern schafft Offenheit für Begegnungen, baut Vorurteile sowie Ängste ab und stärkt das Vertrauen – das Urvertrauen! Die vermeintlichen Grenzen zwischen Völkern und Religionen können von einzelnen Menschen in Liebe und gegenseitigem Respekt überbrückt werden.

Gemeinsame Pilgerreisen am Jerusalemweg

Am Jerusalemweg durch die gesamte Schweiz plus Vorarlberg

 

Gemeinsam unterwegs am längsten Pilgerweg der Welt und zugleich internationale Friedens- und Kulturroute!

 

Wir pilgern Richtung Jerusalem durch die Schweiz & Vorarlberg und leisten somit auch einen Beitrag für den Tourismus und die Gastwirtschaft. Pilgern liegt im Trend und ist auch ein nachhaltiger Ausgleich! Zu Fuß und mit Kleinbus sind wir unterwegs ab der Grenze Frankreich / Genf durch die gesamte Schweiz bis zum Arlberg!

 

Termin: Fr. 18. bis Sa. 26. Juni 2021 (9 Tage)

 

Auf den schönsten Pilgerpfaden, entlang wildromantischer Flusstäler, vorbei an malerischen Seen, über Alpenpässe und durch Gebirgstäler führt uns diese besondere Route. Wir erleben die abwechslungsreiche und wunderschöne Landschaft im Herzen Europas!

 

Fotos / Impressionen siehe hier

 

Reisedauer: 9 Tage

Route: Landkarte und GPS

Reisebeginn: Rankweil / 08.00 Uhr gemeinsame Abfahrt mit Kleinbus nach Genf (18.06.2021)

Reiseende: Stuben am Arlberg / Vorarlberg gegen abends (26.06.2021)


Hinweis: Nicht vergessen die persönliche Anreise / Rückreise einzuplanen!
Mitfahrgelegenheit mit unserem Kleinbus ist zum und vom Ort des Reisebeginns auf Anfrage möglich.

 

Einige Höhepunkte: Fahrt zur Grenze Frankreich / Schweiz - „Eingehwanderung“ an der Grenze - Genf - Kathedrale - Hotel Beau-Rivage wo die Kaiserin Sissi nach dem Attentat verstarb - Wanderung Weingebiete hoch über dem Genfersee - durch ein Waldgebiet entlang eines Flusses - Saint-Prex, ein historisches, lieblich wirkendes Städtchen - Kloster in Orsonnens -  Freiburg – Wanderung durchs Berner Oberland - Tafers Besichtigung des alten Bauernhauses „Sensler Museum“ und der bekannten Jakobskapelle - St. Antoni – Schwarzenburg - Klosterruine Rüeggisberg - Riggisberg -  Wattenwill – Amsoldingen - Wanderung Bereich Thunersee -  Beatushöhlen / Wasserfall – Interlaken mit schönem Blick in Richtung der fulminanten Berge Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau (über 4000m Höhe) -  Wanderung entlang des Brienzersees - Fahrt über den Brünigpass – malerischer Ausblick auf den Lungerersee - Sarnersee – Wanderung Flüeli Ranft - Klause des Friedensstifters Nikolaus von Flüe (Tag der Seen und Berge und zu Fuß zum Nationalheiligen der Schweiz!) -  Vierwaldstättersee: der wohl schönste Fleck in der Schweiz! - Schifffahrt über diesen See nach Brunnen -  Haggenegg / höchster  Punkt am Weg durch die Schweiz auf 1.414 Meter -  Alpthal -  Maria Einsiedeln / größter Wallfahrtsort der Schweiz! - Besichtigung des Klosters - Pfäffikon - gehen auf dem berühmten Holzsteg über den Zürichsee bis Rapperswill – Wanderung Appenzellerland vorbei an schönen Bauernhäusern und sanften Hügel -  St. Peterzell – Appenzell - zu Fuß über die Grenze nach Österreich – Rankweil – Bludenz - Klostertal – St. Christoph - Arlberg (höchster Punkt am gesamten Jerusalemweg!) – St. Anton!

 

Hinweis: Bei dieser Reise bitte Schlafsack / Hüttenschlafsack mitnehmen! Wir haben als Besonderheit eine Nacht "Schlafen im Stroh" geplant. Diese besondere Unterkunft eines Klosters auf einem Bauernhof ist bei Pilgern in der Schweiz sehr beliebt (Details / Fotos). Auf Wunsch kann statt im Stroh auch im Nahbereich im Zimmer des Klosters geschlafen werden. Dies bitte vor der Reise mitteilen.

 

Wir gehen etwa 20 km über den Tag verteilt, Anmeldung und Auskünfte unter info@jerusalemway.org oder +43/699/18031970

 

Details und Infos zu den Reisen: Siehe hier

 

Bitte um rasche Anmeldung, maximal 15 Teilnehmer!